Uliando, Myers lead Warragul to CBL title

The Warriors clinched their ninth CBL title as, from left, Tammy Myers (team manager) Cory Smith (assistant coach) Murray Myers, Tom Muir, Ambu Uliando, Dwain Scott, James Portbury, Marko Kulas, Mitch Hauxwell-Te Paa, Caleb Fallon, Luke McKenzie Tom Portbury, Jarryd Moss (front) and Mike Santo (front) celebrated their win with some Warrior fans.

The Warragul Warriors has taken home its ninth CBL title, defeating the Southern Peninsula Sharks 100-87 in Korumburra on Saturday night. After falling twice to the Sharks during the regular season, the Warriors were the underdogs as the ball tipped.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Sport

Warriors unbeaten

Warriors player Kylie Mullen outstretches T-Birds player Tanarly Hood during the recent 78-47 loss.

Warragul Warriors men remain undefeated at the mid-season break of Gippsland Country Basketball League. Sam Flanders (20 points), Dwain Scott (19), Ambu Uliando (14) and Mike Santo (11) led the scoring as the Warriors comfortably accounted for the Traralgon T-Birds

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sport

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out