Photography on show

At the presentation of awards are (from left): Gazette small print winners Diane Armstrong, Rebecca Diepenhiem, and Imogen Moyle, most successful local exhibitor Linda Keagle, national committee chairman Jane Woodcock, landscape print winner David Woodcock of Neerim East, VAPS representative Bert Hoveling, and Baw Baw Shire chief executive Alison Leighton.

The official opening of the Warragul Camera Club’s 45th National Photographic Exhibition on Sunday showcased a wonderfully curated exhibition of photographs selected from the 2018 competition. The competition, held at the Warragul Downtowner over the weekend, is one of only

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in News

Excellence award for Gazette

The Gazette’s editorial team including journalists and photographers with the overall newspaper excellence award (back) Paul Cohen and Yvette Brand, (front, from left) Lauren Murphy, Emma Ballingall, editor Carolyn Turner, Davyd Reid and Michael Robinson.  Absent: Keith Anderson.

The Warragul and Drouin Gazette won the Victorian Country Press Association’s major award at the annual photography, advertising and journalism awards in Melbourne on Friday. The Gazette won the overall newspaper excellence award (circulation over 6000) and was runner up

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in News

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out