Western Park win Twenty20

Western Park secured the double, winning both the A grade and D grade Warragul District Cricket Association T20 premierships.

The A grade team consisted of Sanjaya Gangodawila, Sam Batson, Luke Gilbert, Tyler McMillan, Adam Feltham, Sam Russell, Joel Batson, Alex Gavin, Tyler McDonald, Fletcher Kennedy, Kirk Dalziell and Jacob Konstanty.

A top order wobble threatened to derail Western Park’s hopes of claiming another T20 premiership, but a series of gritty 30’s from Sam Russell and Joel Batson rescued the innings. A five-wicket haul to Fletcher Kennedy killed off any hopes

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sport

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out