Bloods claim premiership

Celebrating the MGFL premiership win are Trafalgar senior players: (back) Ashley James, Damien Mann, Klay Butler (obscured), David Van Schaijik, Lachie Farrell, Aussie Byrne, Dan Puglia, coach Clint Einseidel, Ben Doran, (centre) runner Brendan Dawson, Matt Goodman, Jesse Stone, Darcy Brock, Daniel Hayes, Hayden Brock, (front) Brad Hamilton, Jamie Hines, Tyson Leys, Matt Van Schaijik, Jace Butler, Rhys Holdsworth, Matt Swenson and Connor Noonan.

Trafalgar claimed a remarkable come from behind victory to win the Mid Gippsland Football League premiership trophy, defeating Yinnar 12-12 (84) to 9-14 (68). In front of a healthy crowd and in perfect conditions, the stage was set for a

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sport

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out