McArdle bursary assists students

At the presentation of the Tim McArdle bursary are (from left): committee chairman Cleo Sahhar, Fiona O’Keefe, Georgia Durrand, Jacquelien Inches, Mikaela Rutherford, Patricia Wilson and Monash University school of rural health deputy director Cathy Haigh.

Three Monash University students received the Tim McArdle memorial bursary at a presentation at the Warragul Country Club last week. The bursary is made available annually by a local committee to students studying health/science degrees at Monash University in memory

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in News

Mavis retires as McArdle chairman

Tim McArdle bursary fund chairman Cleo Sahhar congratulates former chairman Mavis Gallienne for 13 years service as chairman of the bursary fund.

Founding chairman of the Tim McArdle bursary fund Mavis Gallienne has stood down from her role after more than 13 years. Mavis, of Warragul, initiated the fund after the death of Warragul doctor Tim McArdle in a cycling accident near

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in News

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out