Robin Hood are premiers

The Warragul and District Eight Ball Association summer competition premiers were Robin Hood Inn.  They are (back, from left) Terry Gilpin (captain), Bill Miller, Garry Burke, Clint Gilpin, (front, from left) Kenneth Towt and Sean Viotto.

Warragul and District Eight Ball Association concluded its summer competition with its presentation night. Grand final winners the Robin Hood Inn were awarded their trophies, having defeated Yarragon Tans in a closely contested grand final. The association hold both winter

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sport

Catani are premiers

With master coach Paul Alger back at the helm, the Blues broke through for their fourth premiership in the EDFL, denying the Warragul Industrials who couldn’t break their 21-year premiership drought.  Catani’s Nicholas Visser won the medal for best player on the ground. Other players to help the Blues to the premiership were Owen Fitzpatrick, Paul Pattison, Mitchell Davey, Brett Williams, Dylan Williams, Aiden Cuff, Dale Johnson, John Alexander, James Alexander, Hayden Lownds, Ryan Eaton, Brandon Scammell, Cody Banbury, captain Nathaniel Rodda, Antonio Benvenuto, Luke McFarlane, Thomas Van Diemen, Brayden Kennedy, Wade Haysom and Tim Lonsdale.

Catani held on to win its first Ellinbank District Football League premiership since going back-to-back in 2005. With the Industrials kicking to the scoring end in the final term, the Blues withstood a late charge to hold on to win

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in News

Colts play grand final

Alicia Clerks, who kicked the Colts only goal, shepherds Leesa Guastella with the ball in the grand final.

Perfect ground conditions and beautiful sunny weather greeted the large crowd of Colts supporters cheering the girls on in the grand final, some girls who had never played football in their lives before this season. The first quarter saw both

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sport

Warragul North serves up win

Warragul North took out the section one doubles pennant.  They are (back, from left) Nick Rowe, Glenn Roberts, Matthew Smart, Terry Quirk, (front, from left) Kylie Proctor, Jill Roberts, Jessica Fleming and Angela Bayley.

Warragul North defeated Trafalgar in the section one doubles grand final of the Riverside Tennis competition. The grand finals were played at Drouin on Saturday. Warragul North 5/53 defeated Trafalgar 4/48 to win the premiership. It was an all-Moe affair

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Sport

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out