Mike Santo returns to the Warriors for upcoming season

Mike Santo will again lead the Warriors for the upcoming Gippsland CBL season, looking to make it back to back titles.

The Warragul Warriors have announced that Mike Santo will be returning to the CBL side, named the head coach once again for the 2020/21 CBL season. Santo said that it wasn’t a completely cut and dry decision, but ultimately, he

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Sport

Uliando, Myers lead Warragul to CBL title

The Warriors clinched their ninth CBL title as, from left, Tammy Myers (team manager) Cory Smith (assistant coach) Murray Myers, Tom Muir, Ambu Uliando, Dwain Scott, James Portbury, Marko Kulas, Mitch Hauxwell-Te Paa, Caleb Fallon, Luke McKenzie Tom Portbury, Jarryd Moss (front) and Mike Santo (front) celebrated their win with some Warrior fans.

The Warragul Warriors has taken home its ninth CBL title, defeating the Southern Peninsula Sharks 100-87 in Korumburra on Saturday night. After falling twice to the Sharks during the regular season, the Warriors were the underdogs as the ball tipped.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Sport

Journeyman Moss returns to Warriors CBL

Moss started the season off with a bang against Moe, scoring 39 points for the Warriors in a win.

It’s been almost four seasons since Jarryd Moss last suited up for the Warragul Warriors in the CBL tournament. Now, he’s back. Moss has decided to return to Warragul and play alongside his great mate and new CBL coach Mike

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Sport

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out