Thorpdale Primary School creates Kindness Station

Thorpdale primary school students Chace Mara, Indie Earle, Kane Earle, Brax Mara and Seth Earle showcase some of the donations to the school’s Kindness Station.

An act of kindness by Thorpdale Primary School to create some positivity in the current challenging times has snowballed across the community. Building on an idea by teacher Alice Kenneth, students and staff created a “Kindness Station” near the entrance

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in News, Thorpdale Primary School

Back to school for Thorpdale students

Janet Rowlings and Ewan Murphy who were secretary and president of the Thorpdale Primary School Centenary Committee in 1989 when the time capsule was buried, will officially open the capsule on Sunday. With them are current students Lena Blackshaw, Lucas Murphy and Billy Jennings.

Past students and families are invited to attend the 125th celebrations and reunion at Thorpdale Primary School this weekend. Planning and organising has been underway for many months in preparation of the anniversary celebrations. Thorpdale Primary School 2966, established in

Posted in Thorpdale Primary School

    To read the full article, get the Gazette newspaper each week in print
    from all good newsagents and convenience stores
    or in digital format here

    If you have subscribed to the digital format --- login here

    Real Estate Lift Out