NewsMore News

Black Saturday tribute

Victorian Governor Linda Dessau (centre) and her husband Anthony Howard met with members of the Drouin West CFA who were in a now famous photograph of a tanker escaping the Bunyip Ridge fire on Black Saturday including (from left) Ian Maxfield, Reg Murrill, Gary Cheesman and Bruce Jewell.

Victorian Governor Linda Dessau paid tribute to the people who fought fires on their own properties and CFA firefighters at

Festival fills park

Taekwondo hits the streets during the Drouin Ficifolia Festival parade on Saturday.

Event organisers of the Drouin Ficifolia Festival party in the park believe Saturday crowds could have been better than ever

Hart is all smiles

A nervous six weeks wondering if he’d find a suitable new place to live ended happily for Gary Hart of Drouin when he was offered another unit close to the town centre.

It would have been difficult to wipe the smile off the face of Drouin identity Gary Hart last week. He’d

Hemp attracts interest

Six varieties of commercial hemp have been planted in a 2.5 hectare area on the property of Cathy Briant and Andrew Peart.  Cathy monitors the growth rates carefully in the first year of growing the crop which they hope will bring some exciting opportunities in the future.

With a beef farming background, Cathy Briant and Andrew Peart admit they have little expertise in cropping.  But, they have

SportMore Sport

Exceptional tennis

Alex Radcliffe wins the Baw Baw Junior Tennis Association’s under 18 girl’s singles championship from runner up Kyra Manukau.

Baw Baw Junior Tennis Association held its singles championship at Drouin on Sunday. The tournament’s first matches kicked off at

Longwarry into decider

Scoring is tight and pressure is high as Longwarry’s Kenneth Towt bowls in Saturday’s semi-final against Traralgon at Trafalgar.  After a thrilling five-shot win, Longwarry is into the division two grand final. 

Longwarry Bowling Club’s division two team won through to the grand final in two weeks after a thrilling win over

  • Farm World News 280x50
  • Bendigo_CEC
  • Wedding Planner 280x50
  • homedesign2016

Real Estate Lift Out